fbpx

The way to watch the OnePlus Nord AR launch on 21 July- Tech Advisor



The OnePlus Nord – the phone maker’s second-ever mid-range device in its six years of existence – arrives on 21 July and to celebrate its arrival OnePlus is holding an augmented reality launch event.

While the tried-and-true stage-based press conference has served as the launch platform for many of the company’s phones in the past, OnePlus also hasn’t been afraid to try and mess with the formula.

The OnePlus 2, which hit the market back in 2015, was launched by way of a VR (virtual reality) event, held within what OnePlus called ‘The Loop’. It was predominantly set within the company’s office and allowed viewers to look around as the event unfolded.

Related: How to pre-order the OnePlus Nord

In a not-dissimilar fashion this year, the Nord launch leverages AR (augmented reality) as its foundation.

How to access the OnePlus Nord AR launch event

If you want to tune into the event for yourself, you can do so through a couple of different means. The easiest way is to download the OnePlus Nord AR app, available for both iOS and Android devices.

As part of the app’s setup process, you’ll have the option to set up a personal avatar, which will be used to represent the your viewership in the AR space in some form. Beyond that, you’ll need to allow the app access to your camera to facilitate its AR wizardry and for the best experience, it’s recommended that you wear headphones and make sure you’ve got a strong WiFi signal too.

In India specifically, as of 11 July fans also have the extra step of purchasing an AR launch invite which can be used with the app to help host its AR experience.

When is the OnePlus Nord launch?

Tune in to the stream via the app on 21 July at 3pm BST – that’s 10am EDT, 7am PDT, 4pm CEST or 7:30pm IST.

Read next: Best Android phone 2020

About the author: SubSellKaro

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: